2010 Summer Reading Program Activities – June

Join the Summer Reading Program!

Register at the Laguna Public Library!

All Ages!  Activities! Read for prizes!

Make A Splash...READ!

Make Waves @ Your Library

  

List of Activities

June 7th – 11th, 2010

OCEAN WEEK

Monday, June 7, 2010 (11:00 am)

        Pre-School Story time and Activity

Tuesday, June 8, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

        Children:   Arts and Crafts

        Teens: Work on Play (Three Little Fishes and the Big Bad      Shark)

Wednesday, June 9, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

          Gaming Day

Thursday, June 10, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

        Children:   Make an aquarium/Make an Ocean Book

        Teens:  Work on Play (Three Little Fishes and the Big Bad   Shark)

Friday, June 11, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

          Movie Day:          Finding Nemo (1:00 pm)

                                                Flushed Away (3:00 pm)

 

List of Activities

June 14th – 18th, 2010

PIRATE WEEK

Monday, June 14, 2010 (11:00 am)

          Pre-School Story time and Activity

          Movie: Dora’s Pirate Adventure

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

          Children:   Make Pirate Outfit/ Scavenger Hunt for Gold

          Teens: Work on Play (Three Little Fishes and the Big Bad Shark)

Wednesday, June 16, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

          Gaming Day

Thursday, June 17, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

        Children:   Message in a Bottle/Make a Boat

        Teens: Work on Play (Three Little Fishes and the Big Bad Shark)

Friday, June 18, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

          Movie Day:          Pirates of the Caribbean (1:00 pm)

                                                Pirates of the Caribbean 2 (3:00 pm)

 

List of Activities

June 21st – 25th, 2010

SHARK WEEK

Monday, June 21, 2010 (11:00 am)

        Pre-School Story time and Activity

Tuesday, June 22, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

        Children:   Arts and Crafts

         TeensWork on Play (Three Little Fishes and the Big Bad Shark)

Wednesday, June 23, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

          Gaming Day

Thursday, June 24, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

          Children:   Make Shark Hats

          Teens: Performance (Three Little Fishes and the Big Bad Shark)

Friday, June 25, 2010 (1:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

          Movie Day:          Shark Tale (1:00 pm)

                            The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl  (3:00 pm)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: